Congress Board of Directors are appointed by Congress members to govern the corporation. They have authority over the corporation and are ultimately accountable for it.

The Congress Board of Directors consists of eight (8) members elected by the community and an additional three specialist non-member directors appointed by the board.

Elected Member Directors

  • Graham Dowling, Chairperson
  • Ebony Miller, Deputy Chairperson
  • Dorethea Randall (Remote) 
  • Joseph Hayes
  • Tristrum Watkins
  • Taren Williams (Remote)
  • Greg Drew
  • Thomas Coelli, Youth Representative 

Independent non-member directors

  • Prof Peter O’Mara – Independent Director, Primary Health Care
  • Leanne Milligan – Independent Director, Finance
  • Leon Chapman – Independent Director, General
  • Isobel Milnes – Company Secretary

2022 Board Meeting Dates

  • 24 February
  • 14 April
  • 9 June
  • 4 August
  • 29 September
  • 23 November

The 2022 Annual General Meeting will be held on 24 November.

Further Information

Governance Charter
Rule Book
View Board Communiques here

For more information about ORIC and the CATSI Act visit