Care coordinators are nurses or Aboriginal health practitioners who assist clients who have complex or chronic health conditions.

Care coordinators assist clients by monitoring and coordinating care and treatment plans with other service providers and specialists.

Care coordinators are located at each town clinic and do outreach with the Social & Emotional Wellbeing (SEWB) team.

How to access this service

You should talk with your doctor if you think a care coordinator can help you.

Call 1800 142 900 or your local clinic.

Integrated Team Care (ITC) Program, funded by NTPHN, aims to

  1. Contribute to improving health outcomes for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people with chronic health conditions through access to care coordination, multidisciplinary care, and support for self management ; and
  2. Improve access to culturally appropriate mainstream primary care services including but not limited to general practice, allied health and specialists ) for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people .

The ITC program funds the majority of the Congress Care Coordinator positions. You can read more here. 

Important contacts

Care Coordination Manager  (ITC & FAAD)

Tony Corcoran

tony.corcoran@caac.org.au

0429 796 642


 

Chronic Disease Care Coordinators


 

Gap Clinic

Erin McKenzie                        

erin.mckenzie@caac.org.au

0490 762 561

Darren Riches

darren.riches@caac.org.au

0491 174 217 


 

Larapinta Clinic

Wayne Simons

wayne.simons@caac.org.au

0429 160 767


 

Northside Clinic

Brendan Simmonds

brendan.simmonds@caac.org.au

0427 231 282 


 

Sadadeen Clinic

(*to late Jan 2023)

Maryanne Cantwell

maryanne.cantwell@caac.org.au

0455 499 125 


 

Renal Care Coordinators


 

Various sites

Kristine David

ilarnee.david@caac.org.au

0400 476 891


 

Gap Clinic

Nissani Sijoy (3 days p/w)

nissani.sijoy@caac.org.au

Morenike Nwakor-Osaji

Morenike.Nwakorosaji@caac.org.au

0491 094 907

 

Lorraine Gilbert (2 days p/w)

Lorraine.gilbert@caac.org.au

0400 654 319


 

Renal Case Manager (non ITC)

Gap Clinic

Kathleen (Kraut) Hauth

kathleen.hauth@caac.org.au

8951 4478 


 

Frail, Aged and Disability (FAAD) Care Coordinator

Various

Elaine Campbell

elaine.campbell@caac.org.au

0437 788 796 


 

Regional Chronic Disease Care Coordinator

Alice Springs, for clients visiting from remote locations

Vacant


Acronyms:

  • ITC: Integrated Team Care program, funded by NT PHN
  • FAAD: Frail Aged and Disability Program (Congress)

Roles:

  • Chronic Disease Care Coordination – coordinating multi-disciplinary care and service access for clients with chronic disease who meet the ITC program eligibility criteria.
  • Renal Care Coordination – coordinating multi-disciplinary primary health care for clients with end stage kidney disease who are on dialysis.
  • Regional Care Coordination – supports the needs of clients from remote communities serviced by Congress (including Mutitjulu, Areyonga, Ntaria & Wallace Rockhole, Santa Teresa and Amoonguna). The regional care coordinator provides transitional support for remote community clients visiting Alice Springs for medical care.