Key dates

All research with Congress requires approval from the Board of each relevant health service. In addition, Central Australian Human Research Ethics Committee (CAHREC) approval is required for all research conducted with Congress.  Ethics and health service approval can be submitted simultaneously.

The Congress Board (town) meet 6 times a year. The  Amoonguna, Mpwelarre, Mutitjulu, Western Aranda Health Aboriginal Corporation (WAHAC) and Utju Boards meet 4 times a year.

All research must first be reviewed by the Research Subcommittee with recommendations to the relevant Board. Always ensure adequate time for approval is factored in to the research timeline as it will take between 3 and 12 months to seek approval depending on which Boards you are applying to and the timing of your application. 

To note:

  • the following dates are subject to change at short notice.
  • primary health care at Ntaria is provided by both WAHAC and NT Health, therefore, approval to conduct research must also be obtained from NT Health.
 
2023 Key dates for Congress (town) review and approval: 
 
Research Application Submission Deadline Research Subcommittee Meeting Date Congress Board Meeting Date
Monday, 16 January
Thursday, 16 February
Thursday, 23 February
Monday, 27 February
Thursday, 30 March
Thursday, 13 April
Monday, 24 April
Thursday, 25 May
Thursday, 8 June
Monday, 19 June
Thursday, 20 July
Thursday, 3 August
Monday, 14 August
Thursday, 14 September
Thursday, 28 September
Monday, 9 October
Thursday, 9 November
Wednesday 22 November
NB: dates subject to change

Share:

You can still receive services from any other Congress clinic. Please call the next closest clinic to you and ask for an appointment. Kele.