10th Dec 2019

Important: Christmas & New Year service arrangements

Congress will be reducing some services during the Christmas and New Year period, however some services will remain open to ensure care is provided during this time. 

Gap Clinic will remain open throughout the Christmas and New Year period (except Christmas Day) providing medical, SEWB and family support services.

Gap Clinic opening hours will vary:

Saturday 21 December 8.30am – 12pm 
Sunday 22 December  8.30am – 12pm 
Monday 23 December  8.30am – 5pm
Tuesday 24 December  8.30am – 5pm
Wednesday 25 December  CLOSED
Thursday 26 December 8.30am –12pm
Friday 27 December  8.30am – 5pm
Saturday 28 December  8.30am – 12pm
Sunday 29 December  8.30am – 12pm
Monday 30 December  8.30am – 5pm
Tuesday 31 December  8.30am – 5pm
Wednesday 1 January 2020  8.30am – 12pm
Thursday 2 January 2020  Normal hours resume


Alukura will be closed from Friday December 2019 for the Christmas and New Year Period. The service will remain closed for an additional 2 weeks some important planned maintenance. 

During the Christmas closure period, Alukura midwives will be based at Gap Clinic to provide maternity services to Alukura clients.  

From 6 January 2020, Alukura maternity and women’s health care services will be provided by Alukura staff at Congress’ Gap, Sadadeen, Larapinta and Northside Clinics.

Alukura’s Obstetrician & Gynaecologist specialist clinics scheduled for Thursday 9 and 16 January will be delivered from Northside Clinic, (located on the North Stuart Highway). Transport services will be available to clients attending specialist appointments. Services will resume as normal from 19 January.

Ingkintja will be open from 8 am to noon (except Christmas Day) for hygiene facility access only.

All other Congress town clinics, services and administration will be closed from 4.30pm Fri 20 December, reopening Mon 6 January 2019.

Congress remote clinics will close for all public holidays. The Emergency After Hours Service will continue to operate. 

The Congress Board, CEO and staff wish all clients a happy and safe Christmas and New Year.